Thu, Aug 19

|

Club Balattou

BALAFOLA (Burkina Faso) - $ 10

• Afro-Fusion • Balafola, directed by Mamadou Koita, mixes typically African traditional modes of expression (percussion and singing), Afro-American (in funk and free-jazz) as well as reggae, hip life, with a bit of hip hop, or with some cut-off, etc ...

BALAFOLA (Burkina Faso) - $ 10

S'Y RENDRE

Aug 19, 2021, 9:00 p.m.

Club Balattou, 4372 Boul. Saint-Laurent, Montreal, QC H2W 1Z5, Canada

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Balafola, directed by Mamadou Koita, mixes typically African traditional modes of expression (percussion and vocals), Afro-American (in funk and free-jazz) as well as reggae,  hip life, with a bit of hip hop, or with the cut-out, etc ...

Mamadou Koita is an African virtuoso musician from Burkina Faso. He was born and raised in the musical universe of the griots of the Bwaba ethnic group. The Afro-Fusion musical style is what best describes it.

jeu. 19 août

|

Club Balattou

BALAFOLA (Burkina Faso) - 10$

• Afro-Fusion • Balafola, dirigé par Mamadou Koita, mêle des modes d'expression typiquement africains traditionnels (percussions et chant), à l'afro américain (en funk et free-jazz) ainsi que du reggae, le hip life, avec un peu de hip hop, ou avec du coupé-décalé, etc...

BALAFOLA (Burkina Faso) - 10$

S'Y RENDRE

19 août 2021, 21:00

Club Balattou, 4372 Boul. Saint-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5, Canada

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Balafola, dirigé par Mamadou Koita, mêle des modes d'expression typiquement africains traditionnels (percussions et chant), à l'afro américain (en funk et free-jazz) ainsi que du reggae,  le hip life, avec un peu de hip hop, ou avec du coupé-décalé, etc...

Mamadou Koita est un musicien africain virtuose originaire du Burkina Faso. Il est né et a grandi dans l’univers musical des griots de l’ethnie Bwaba. Le style musical Afro-Fusion est ce qui le décrit le mieux.